Thanks Dad

17 Jan

Have you seen the musical Oklahoma? It is amazing. There is a song called “I cain’t say no”, sang by Ado Annie that goes like this:

I’m jist a girl who cain’t say no,
I’m in a turrible fix
I always say “come on, let’s go”
Jist when I orta say nix!

It’s a great song! While I was home this weekend, I started singing “I’m just a girl who cain’t say no..” In pops my dad with the witty line- “I know, I’ve read your blog”.

Aye, cheers dad.

The family then decided to blast the song full volume, and shout “JUDY! JUDY, IT’S YOUR SONG!!” “Judy’s a girl who cain’t say no”

Yeah, thanks

2 Responses to “Thanks Dad”

  1. Jiurie January 17, 2011 at 4:32 pm #

    We thoroughly enjoyed singing it.

  2. Anna January 18, 2011 at 7:23 pm #

    HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA!!!! Judy, your family’s amazing!

Leave a comment