Full of lies

4 Nov

This has been bugging the crap out of me recently. I mean, REALLY bugging me. Everytime I think about it, I go into a wee rage for about 5 minutes. Probably on par with someone using my cubicle.

The song “It’s Tricky” by Run DMC is complete lies. It’s tricky to rock a rhyme, to rock a rhyme that’s right on time, It’s Tricky. It’s not. It really isn’t, and it especially isn’t tricky to rock “It’s Tricky” right on time. It’s a fucking walk in the park! Sure, some raps may be slightly trickier to rock right on time. Take “Informer” by Snow for instance. That mothafuka raps insanely quick. The song lasts 4 minutes and 27 seconds, and he basically recites the whole of Lord of The Rings Trilogy in that time. Insanely quick.

But “It’s Tricky” is something else. It’s rapped so slowly that the lyrics are perfectly deciferable, and is so easy to sing along to. It’s not fucking tricky!!! It’s gotten to the stage that when it comes on my iPod I have to skip to the next song. It’s just so misleading. It’s not fucking tricky!! It’s Tricky is one of the easiest rap songs to rap along with. The beat isn’t even complicated or all over the shop, so you easily rock your rhymes right on time. Fucking simple. SIMPLE!!

Another song that pisses me right off is “You’re so vain” by Carly Simon. You’re so vain, I bet you think this song is about you. Well Carly, it is about him. Not even the chorus, the whole fucking song is about him. Every single line is directed at this man with an apricot scarf. Every single one. No fucking wonder he thinks the song is about him, because (sorry to break it to you) it is about him. Urgh!

Why are musicians lying to us. Why?!

3 Responses to “Full of lies”

  1. flogginggosh November 4, 2010 at 1:43 pm #

    haha I’ve always said that about carly simon also. And the people who put it as a status update or whatever…yeah, about him too.

  2. Chris November 4, 2010 at 2:10 pm #

    I thought the exact same thing about the Carly Simon thing the other day… fucking stupid!x

    • judyfrary November 4, 2010 at 2:11 pm #

      Yes!!! Stupid bint!

Leave a comment